top of page
  • Writer's pictureLWVNC

Who do you know?

Q: Who is the CEO of the League of Women Voters US?

  1. Deborah Ann Turner

  2. Eleanor Smeal

  3. Virginia Kase Solomón

  4. Carrie Chapman Catt

Answers Below

Virginia Kase Solomon

Eleanor Smeal is cofounder and president of the Feminist Majority and the Feminist Majority Foundation. She is former president of the National Organization for Women (NOW).

Carrie Chapman Catt was an influential American suffragist who was twice the president of NAWSA, the National American Woman Suffrage Association, stepping into the shoes of Susan B. Anthony. Six months before the 19th Amendment was ratified, NAWSA morphed into the League of Women Voters, where she accepted the title of “honorary chairman.” [

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page